Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Canton, OH 44705

Meet Debbie

  • Comfortable with pets

After college, I was a nanny in Connecticut for a 5 year old boy and 8 year old girl and loved being part of their family. I kept in touch and visited after I left the position. I then worked at a daycare as a toddler teacher (18 months-3 years) and have many great memories of those children. We sang songs and learned through art and play. I created weekly lesson plans to ensure that the children were experiencing the theme of the week through many different ways such as art, sensory, and dramatic play. I am also a mom to 2 children (9 and 13) so I have experience with infant through middle school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now