JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45206

Meet Dee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Deiashia Byrd, I go by Dee. I am 26 years old. A little background on me: I am the eldest of 4 children. I was raised in basically a single parent household so most of the day to day routines fell on me. I found out at an early age that I enjoyed caring for youth. My first job was at a summer day camp where I worked with kids ages 3-5. After that job I was hooked. I have dibbled and dabbled in the field for awhile and I can't decide what age range I prefer. In 2011 I graduated with my BS in Counseling Human Services. I have been working for different agencies with the at risk youth population. For the past 2 years I have been a live-in counselor. My duties included but were not limited to -weekly grocery shopping -monitoring day to day Read more activities -transporting to school/work -scheduling doctor's appointments -transportation to extra-curricular -light house work -preparing daily meals Aside from that I find myself helping out friends and family members who are new to parenthood. I take great joy in being able to give them time to just breath and not worry about if their kids are in good hands. I pride myself in being patient and caring. I am CPR/First-Aid Certified for Adults and Infants. I have taken a plethora of trainings and courses including: -Behavior Problems of Children -Child Development -Child Abuse -Activites Therapy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/15

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Julie P.

6/1/2016

Dee responded to my job posting and seemed interested, I expressed that I had been blown off previously and wasn't interested in anyone who wasn't serious about the job. The day came that we were to meet up and she even asked me if the time was still ok earlier that day. I texted her my address and when the time came for her to show up she stopped responding to me. I asked if everything was ok and if she would still be able to come, yet she couldn't even answer that. I was very upset that I took time out of my day for her to be the 2nd sitter from this site to blow me off after i gave my address out.

Michelle V.

4/7/2015

We're from out of town and Dee responded to a job I had posted to Sittercity. We needed a sitter to watch our 18 month old daughter for a few hours while we attended a wedding ceremony and reception. Dee was fantastic with our daughter. They ate dinner together, played for a bit, then it was time for bed! We were very lucky to find Dee and wish that she lived closer to us!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Counseling and Human Services

Graduated 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now