JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T.

Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45236.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Cincinnati, OH

  • Age 32
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is, Amy. My husband and I live in the Deer Park area, and welcomed our first child in early October. He has been such a joy in our home! For years, I have been the one offering care without fully understanding what it's like to be the parent. Finally, I am now able to see both sides of the situation, and I am truly thankful.

As far as my education and experience go, I have a bachelors degree in child care administration from Seton Hill University. I love working with children, and enjoy being a part of the family. I understand that finding the right fit in a child care provider is very important, and can be a trying experience. I'd love to be able to set your family at ease knowing that I love what I do, and will try my best to help you as best I can.

I have provided childcare for over 10 familes. I tend to adopt some of the parenting styles of each individual family system when caring for your children. I like to keep things as consistent as possible, so your children don't experience too much of a difference. In my experience, a new nanny can be both welcoming and a bit traumatic for both the children and the parents.. I hope to make the transition as stress-free as possible for both you as parents and your children.

I love to actively play with each child I watch. I am a huge fan of arts and crafts, which seem to have been a huge hit with all the children I have worked with. I enjoy playing games such as hide-and-go-seek, board games, tag, etc. I have also created indoor treasure hunts, indoor tents made out of blankets, and picnics.

Currently, I am looking for a family/families who are open to my son coming with me. I would love to be the right fit for any parent looking for in home childcare. If you are interested in knowing more about me, please feel free to contact me! I would love to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Dr. Katherine B. is a reference for Amy T. Relationship: Former Employer
Ella A. is a reference for Amy T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy T.
Amy T.
Cincinnati, OH 45236
32

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now