JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily F.

Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45230.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cincinnati, OH

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

As a college educated child care provider, I am equipped with the knowledge and experience to offer a safe, structured and positive environment where your children can learn and grow. I studied early childhood education at Middle Tennessee State and have worked for nationally known daycare chains as well. While going to school full time, I spent two years as a nanny for a family in TN. One of the children under my care had several special needs, including autism, ADHD, sensory sensitivity and tuberous sclerosis. During the summers of 2003-2006, I worked as a camp counselor, where I managed larger groups of children on field trips and at the pool and received training in both CPR and first aid. After returning to Cincinnati, I continued to build my resume with another long term nanny position. In addition to my background and years of study, I am the mother of two girls, ages6 and 4.. I feel that their interaction with other children has positively influenced their cognitive and physical development. Currently, I provide exceptional care from my home on the east side of Cincinnati. Families seeking care should note the fact that I am very flexible with schedule changes and willing to care for sick children if necessary. If you are interested in learning more about the quality care I can provide for your family, please contact me with questions! I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lindsey G. is a reference for Emily F. Relationship: Client
Lauren L. is a reference for Emily F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Emily F.
Emily F.
Cincinnati, OH 45230
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now