Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44115

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Caroline. I am looking for part-time employment, 3 days per week. They family I am with now is moving--I am sad to say goodbye, but excited to be a part of a new child's life! I'm currently the part-time nanny for a sweet 9-month-old girl. I have been nannying for her since she was 4 months old. I feed her, put her down for naps, read books, and of course play! Previous to this position. I nannied for a little boy from when he was 3 months old until he was one and a half, and another from when he was 2 months old until he was one and a half. I also have experience with toddlers. I was as the nanny for a 3 yr old boy in Chicago, IL. We spent our days playing at parks, making crafts, playing at home, and exploring Chicago's Read more museums and zoo. I also prepared his lunches, drove him to playgroups, and assisted with potty training. I continued to babysit him until I moved to Cleveland when he was 5 years old. Before that position, I was the full time teacher's assistant for TLC daycare in their 2-3-year-old room. I have also been babysitting since I was 12 yrs old. In addition to nannying, I am currently studying to be a social worker. I have my own car for transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/09/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now