Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44134

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Angela! In May of 2015, my bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice and Sociology from the University of Akron was awarded, and in 2018, I obtained my master’s degree in Behavior Analysis, which I used to become a Registered Behavior Technician, where I ran session with children who were on the autism spectrum. In addition to my interest in the Criminal Justice field, I also have a lot of experience with child care. Referring to my resume, you may see that I was a Treatment Specialist for at-risk youth, which required almost constant critical-thinking skills. I was previously a daycare assistant teacher for 3 and 4-year-olds at Holy Family Daycare. I have worked with children as young as 6 months old and have been a summer camp counselor for ages up to 13 years old. I have nannied up to 3 children at a time; I have done Read more this as both a personal nanny and through an agency. I have been certified in first aid, AED, lifeguarding, child abuse/neglect recognition, distributing medication, safe crisis management, HPPA, and communicable disease. I am fun, outgoing, creative, musically inclined, and always put the safety and education of the children first. I guarantee you will not be anything less than thrilled with what I have to offer! The activities that I have done with the children I have supervised were greatly appreciated by both the children and their parents. I love doing crafts and being creative with learning. An English-Spanish game that I made up is just one example. I cannot wait to meet your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/13/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/21

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Behavior Analysis

Graduated University of Cincinnati - Main Campus 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now