JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Loretta A.

Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44121.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 74
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Loretta has been with our family since our daughter was 3 months old. Our daughter has grown so much over the la...

- Kiesha R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Loretta’s Bio

I have a degree in Early Childhood Education with over 30 years experience with newborn to 5 years old. References available upon request. I have been employed in school systems and private homes of professional parents.   I have extensive experience with newborns and young infants but have worked w/ children up to 5 years of age. I am dependable and honest and can provide excellent references.  I do a great job with infants and have been employed by several professional families from the time their children were infants.  I teach and interact with children in my care and read to them daily.
All my references are local. Please see my babysitting profile for more information and reviews.

Will also consider full time and willing to have a new background check.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Loretta has been with our family since our daughter was 3 months old. Our daughter has grown so much over the last 4 years with Loretta nurturing and caring for her on a daily basis. Unfortunately, we are moving to another city and will not be able to take advantage of Loretta's amazing dedication and commitment.

Loretta has taken on the role of mother, grandmother, teacher, disciplinarian, friend, and confidant from the moment our family first met her. When our daughter was an infant, she cared for Adelayde like a nurturing mother, paying attention to every detail and guiding us a new parents along the way. As Adelayde grew and matured, Loretta transformed herself into a loving, caring, yet firm teacher and disciplinarian for Adelayde. Loretta helped instill the manners, behavior, and positive attitude in our daughter that every parent dreams of and hopes for. Loretta’s knowledge of children and the methods to help promote educational advancement has enabled our daughter to be advanced both socially and developmentally, well beyond that of other children her age. Most importantly, to these first time parents, Loretta has brought her wealth of knowledge and experience to assist us as we experienced the trials of parenthood. Her advice, friendship, and love has enabled us to become better parents and people. Loretta is not a sitter, not a daycare provider, and not a nanny. Loretta is family. And Loretta will be family for the rest of our lives.

- Kiesha R.


Keisha R. is a reference for Loretta A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie K. is a reference for Loretta A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Loretta A.
Loretta A.
Cleveland, OH 44121

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now