JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leeza S.

Nanny in Columbus, OH 43228.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, OH

  • Age 21
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Leeza’s Bio

Hello, My name is Leeza but you can call me 'Lele' my experience as a Nanny/Baby sitter and care provider started at a very young age for me; i grew up on the west side of Columbus, Oh just right in a area called "The bottoms" i was always a outcast & never really fit in with anyone or with what everyone was doing, my father had gone away at the time & my mother was a drug addict, her way of making money was leaving late nights and each night she'd bring back $5 to give to us, over time that $5 had added up because i would save it . one day she didn't return and i was left caring for my siblings me being age 10 my two sisters age 8 & the other 11 months. I had no idea what to do so each day i would walk to the corner store to get food and also to see if i saw my mother, i would start off with something small and see if i could make a meal out of it considering that at the time i thought if i make meals they will last long. I had already knew how to change diapers and make milk after all i had no choice but to know. I told my sister to go to school each day anyway and i stayed home with the youngest, as time went by we where eventually taking away by swatt and my mother was arrested found just a few miles from us. That was the last time i saw her. As we grew older caring for ppl and animals became not a thing i needed to do but something that was apart of me, my siblings till this day are very close to me and i love them with all my heart, i am now a mother with a 4 year old daughter who is actually going on 40 . lol (Joke) i cherish people and caring for there needs , i am very well at multitasking in wich i picked up over the years and have become a great worker due to my experience , i am very well at cooking and i enjoy just about anything. If you are looking for a Nanny/babysitter/housekeeper/pet sitter or even just a friend, i hope you choose me. We live in a world where people focus on surviving that they forget how to live, i am here to help people with the 'Surviving' part so that they can focus on how to live. Thank you for viewing my profile, with love

-Lele ❤

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Elena T. is a reference for Leeza S. Relationship: Family
Lavonna T. is a reference for Leeza S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Leeza S.
Leeza S.
Columbus, OH 43228
21

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now