Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Columbus, OH 43085

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Karen. I'm looking for a babysitter position in or near Worthington, Ohio. I'm currently working part-time as an Infant Teacher in a child care center. I have over 3 years paid experience working with children, especially infants and toddlers, as well as being a parent myself! I have a BA in Social Sciences with 18 credits in early childhood education. Currently certified in CPR/First Aid, communicable diseases, and child abuse awareness. Trained in conscious/positive discipline. My hobbies include gardening and swimming. My best trait is being empathetic. I'm passionate about literacy, hygiene, imaginative play, daily exercise, nature, music and art. My childcare philosophy includes gentle discipline, developmentally appropriate activities, focus on nutrition, limiting screen time, valuing the process of creativity over the finished product, and getting outdoors to explore! If you are looking for a sitter who will be ENGAGED with your child instead of sitting around, that's Read more me! I am happy to help with household chores as well. I am still working on learning to drive so I can't help (yet) with running errands (sorry!). Please feel free to contact if you feel like I would be a good fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/03/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/20

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now