Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Dayton, OH 45419

Meet Susie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a background in theatre, music and improv and I get along great with kids! My priority is your child’s safety, but I also make sure to always make things fun! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/08/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/13/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/16/2016
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Molly D.

11/3/2015

Susie has been sitting for us for several months and has always been reliable. She has great energy, a flexible schedule and has bonded well with our two year old son. She really works with our needs and has babysat for our friends' kids when they were visiting also. If there was a day or time that she was unavailable she would always offer to ask one of her friends to babysit for us to make sure we were covered! Overall, she is great with kids and a great person!

Heather H.

12/27/2011

We were very happy with Susie. She is friendly, flexible and punctual. My son had a great time with her, and we will definitely use her again. Thank you, Susie!

Negar D.

9/3/2011

Susie took care of my twin 8 years-olds for 2 weeks. She is absolutely a dream sitter, very reliable, energetic, creative & caring. Her flexibility was so helpful. My kids miss her a lot! And they hope to see her soon! Any family would be lucky to have her. Thanks Susie:)

Kelly B.

6/13/2011

I would recommend Susie as a sitter. She is responsible, caring, and flexible. Her love of music and energetic personality enabled her to make a great connection with my son. I know that he really looks forward to her visits!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre

Graduated College of William and Mary 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Susie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now