JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Fairborn, OH 45324

Meet Sharla

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Sharla! I am a professional Child Care Provider. I have lived in the area my entire life. I was an only child until 12, but my parents were emergency foster parents. I now volunteer as a CASA- a court appointed child advocate for the county. I am college student in child development and human services. Caring for and educating children when their parents are not able to be there is not just a job I have done while working towards a "real" career- although I have accomplished several other pursuits. It is a lifelong passion! I have cared for children my entire adult life in their own homes as a nanny or sitter night nanny and mother's helper, as a daycare teacher and in my own former daycare. I have taken years of classes in early childhood education, I have certifications in child care and teaching, Read more certified in STEPS- an Ohio program focusing on infant and toddler care. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have recent FBI & BCI background checks from a local police department and have been fingerprinted with a national database for child care purposes. I have a clean, current physical with all immunizations and I am very clean and tidy. I also assist with household chores, laundry, meal prep, errands, bath time, and date night care! I have extensive experience with infants and toddlers, multiples, and have been a full time preschool teacher, library assistant and tutor so I can help in that area with older kids. I love to engage with "my" little ones through play, crafts, outdoor activities, learning experiences and reading (I am an avid reader and have books for children ranging from board books for infants, early readers and on.I love singing (but I can't say I have a great voice) and dancing, with the kiddos, dress-up/dramatic play, going to parks and playing outdoors and and other events when and if a parent is comfortable we leave the home for an outing. I have a nice, safe and reliable min-van and a clean driving record. I use teachable moments, positive reinforcement and model desirable behavior rather than punish or ever strike a child. I am looking for long term positions, but can usually do short notice as well as date night, and one time and/or re-occurring occasional, too. I do file my taxes, so you are able to claim any childcare credits as well! Thank you for your consideration. I hope to hear from anyone wanting quality care for their children. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Sharla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Services

Currently attending Clark State Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now