Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Columbus, OH 43212

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently in the School Counseling graduate program at Ohio State. Previously, I worked full-time in corporate environment. I am hoping to find part-time role and have plenty of experience caring for children. I am the oldest of five children, and was more or less a "built-in nanny" ever since I turned 13. My siblings are now 11, 13, 17, and 22. I am 27, so I have had 13+ years of babysitting experience. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, kids, pets, and a variety of personalities. I am currently working part-time as a waitress and I occasionally babysit for a family on weekend evenings. Very little surprises me! I have experience providing childcare for others as well. I am patient and empathetic, and I hope you will consider meeting with me to see if I would be a good fit for your family. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


School Counseling

Currently attending Ohio State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now