Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Grove City, OH 43123

Meet Leah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The reason I want to become a teacher is that of two reasons 1) I feel that I can communicate and connect better with children. I absolutely love being around them and seeing that spark in their eye when they finally understand something. 2) I have a brother named Bronson and he is currently 6 years old. Ever since he was a baby he has had issues and has needed a lot of extra help to get him to be able to talk. My father kicked me out of the house when Bronson was one because they did not want me around anymore. I have not seemed Bronson since that day and I was never able to help him overcome his issues with speaking. It kills every day knowing that my brother was struggling and I could not help him. So I have made it my life's mission to help Read more as many kids as I can because the feeling of not being able to help someone in need is horrible. I have always wanted to become a teacher because of the reasons I explained above and also because many people in my family were teachers. My grandma and grandpa were both teachers and they were so loved and inspiring that they made me want to become just like them. Another person that inspired me was my aunt. When I was a freshman in high school I shadowed my aunt at her school and it was amazing. I loved the environment and watching her help all those kids. She was not only a teacher but a role model for these kids. I hope to be just like her.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood education and Psychology

Muskingum University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now