Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Lorain, OH 44052

Meet Annie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Annie, I am a 37 yr old woman from Lorain. I have been caring for children for about 20 yrs as friends, family and neighbors always needed help. I can offer experienced care for your child as well. I am currently caring for a 6 year old little energetic little girl since she was a new born that has turned into a as needed basis. My current main job is part time nanny to a 4 yr old boy, 6 yr old boy, 10 yr old girl and 12 yr old boy. I have been with this family for about a year and a half. I love my kids and am seeking an additional family to assist to supplement hours without leaving my current family. The current part-time morning position leave my schedule open to work week nights after 5pm and some weekends. My other most current work Read more history incudes : filling in for a nanny on maternity leave. I worked for the family for 3 months caring for their 4 children. I enjoyed my time helping out but there nanny returned as planned. I also worked evening for a single mother with 2 children: a 3 yr old girl and a 7 yr old boy. I was there for 2 years. I now look forward to finding a new evening postion soon. I would also accept a overnight position week nights. I have done this in the past . I am able to get the children up and ready for school in the morning or for the days activities. I am always reliable with any agreement we schedule. I always clean up toys and dishes or messes associated with child care. I help with homework. Please contact me if interested in me to fill your position. I look forward to meeting my next family soon and making new favorite memories.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Annie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Administration

Graduated Ohio Business College 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Annie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now