JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Cleveland, OH 44124

Meet Aaron

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a father of 4 young children (5 to 18 month old twins), and it’s easy for me to relate to today’s parents because I understand their fears and their dreams – I walk in their shoes every day. I am a current administrator at an early childhood center, and I understand the importance of relationships – we are in a “human to human” business, and those relationships dictate how we progress as a school and as a community. Having the perspective of a teacher, administrator, and parent can sometimes be messy, yet it is this perspective that earns the trust and respect of those I encounter in early childhood. I just as easily connect with a child, as I do their grandmother; I just as easily connect with a licensing inspector, as I do the janitorial staff. I work in an incredibly diverse environment, both culturally and socioeconomically, Read more which has brought a wide array of topics of conversation to my desk. With children specifically, sometimes I feel like a jungle gym with the group of children hugging me simultaneously when I enter their classroom, and I try my best to sift through the 8 stories that are being told to me simultaneously. My resumé highlights my strengths as a productive, efficient employee in terms of the sheer volume of work that I can accomplish in any given day, but I believe my true strength is my ability to have strong relationships with others. Having degrees in psychology and early childhood education give me powerful tools in being an effective listener and communicator, and a conscientious decision-maker. I have been working as the Compliance Specialist at a 5-star rated Step Up to Quality center for the past 5 years, and through my experiences as a teacher and administrator, I have teaching philosophies informed by the Reggio Emilia approach and emergent curriculum (activities based on the child's interest). I'm Adult and Child CPR, Adult and Child 1st Aid, Management of Communicable Disease, and Child Abuse Prevention trained.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Aaron doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology/Early Childhood

Graduated Kenyon College 2005

Share Aaron's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now