JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kalyn C.

Nanny in Macedonia, OH 44056.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Macedonia, OH

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kalyn’s Bio

I'm a 27 year old college student who is available to babysit/ nanny daily weekdays and some Saturdays. I currently live in Macedonia, Ohio.  I'm attending college in pursuit of my bachelors degree. I have several years of experience caring for children between the ages of newborn to 13 years.  I have training in first aid, including CPR.  I've been certified in communicable diseases and in recognizing and dealing with child abuse. I am reliable, responsible, creative, funny and prompt.  Please see my resume and the following FAQ's for further information: Do you have a full-time job, are you a student or is babysitting/petsitting your career?  I'm a college student. How many years have you been sitting? I've been sitting for several children of different ages since I turned ten years old . What types of families do you currently sit for on a regular basis? I had a nanny position in Solon where I was a Nanny for a family with a 1 1/2 year old girl and a new born little baby boy and when I moved to Florida to attend school I held a Nanny position for a newborn - 13 month old boy. For babysitting, what age ranges have you sat for and which are you most comfortable with? I am comfortable providing child care for all ages and I prefer newborn up to 5 years of age. I have day care experience with newborns through school age children. Do you have any pets or children yourself? No, however I have three half-siblings that I've cared for since their respective births as well as a brother three years younger than myself.  Our family has a two year old Siberian Husky. Do you do any volunteer work? Yes.  I've volunteered at the local YMCA and volunteer my time to causes as I'm available. If you speak any languages, are you fluent or do you have a basic understanding? No. Do you have any specific sitting philosophy? Nothing specific although I attempt to live a healthy and peaceful life and I do believe in karmic law. Do you have favorite toys or games you like to play with the children or pets? I prefer to tailor any child care that I provide to the interests and skills of the children that I care for.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Allison M. is a reference for Kalyn C. Relationship: Former Employer
Paul K. is a reference for Kalyn C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kalyn C.
Kalyn C.
Macedonia, OH 44056

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now