JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah K.

Nanny in Maineville, OH 45039.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Maineville, OH

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $200-$350 per week

Sarah’s Bio

I've been a babysitter/Nanny full-time since shortly after turning 12. I was home-schooled and as long as I kept my grades up, my parents allowed me to babysit. It earned me the money to purchase my first horse. I'm a 4-H adviser and the eldest of 3 kids, though my family has had over 20 foster children over the years. I've been trained in CPR and First Aid. I love to read, write, and take nature photos in my spare time and am always in the midst of another online course. I believe strongly in answering children's questions and feeding their curiosity. If I know the answer to their question, I'll break it down for them so they can understand it and if I don't then it's time to whip out my phone or laptop and do a little digging. Maybe we'll find a fun craft, adventure, or experiment so we both learn something new that will stick with us. Getting messy is half the fun of learning and being a kid so I don't shy away from finger painting, mud pies, or the occasional volcano. My job as the adult is just to see to it we remember to clean everything up when we're done playing no matter the mess level. I also have membership at Entertainment Junction, zoo, aquarium, and a museum center and love to take kids on these adventures. I hope to find a long term position where I'm not just some hired help but a member of the family and allowed to see the children on occasion long after they begin school full-time and I'm no longer needed.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
Jump to Top
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Maineville, OH 45039

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$350 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now