JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen D.

Nanny in North Ridgeville, OH 44039.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Ridgeville, OH

  • Age 53
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Karen’s Bio

I am 50 years old and the second youngest of 7 children in my family.  I  was raised in Sandusky Ohio and resided in Florida for nearly 20 years. I relocated back to Ohio 10 years ago and now reside in North Ridgeville Ohio with my second husband. We just got married in March 2009. He has 4 children ages ranging from 16 - 29. They have a half brother that is 10 who is also always in the mix when the children are at our home. I have been in and out of the child care business for over 25 years. I began babysitting back when I turned 12 years. I babysat for children from the ages of 3 all the way up to 11 and that lead me to have a great desire to teach children.  That is why I received my Associate Degree in Early Childhood from Terra Community College and for a period of time worked in Child Care Centers.  I would like to continue and help children with the fundamentals of learning. I prefer the more one on one that you receive at a family's home caring for children. I do believe in time out or removing a child from a situation if they need that time to think about why they are upset or who is making them behave in the manner in which they are at that time for discipline.  I enjoy baking and cooking but at the same time believe in helping children maintain there weight and be active.  I like playing football, catch, taking children to the park and on long walks or on their bikes in the neighborhood.  Whichever would be feasible for their neighborhood.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ann G. is a reference for Karen D. Relationship: Former Employer
Esther L. is a reference for Karen D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karen D.
Karen D.
North Ridgeville, OH 44039
53

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now