JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Holly B.

Nanny in Painesville, OH 44077.

Painesville, OH

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Holly’s Bio

 Thank you for taking the time to learn more about me! I am 26 years old and married to my best friend from high school; we have a beautiful 4 month old daughter and a yellow lab named Maggie. I was born and raised near Cleveland, Ohio but my husband was relocated to Appleton, Wisconsin in the summer of 2009. His office there is now closing and we are being moved back to Cleveland. I have had the priveledge of working for a wonderful family in Appleton who will be lifelong family friends and am now searching for the "perfect match" in Cleveland.
 I have a Bachelor's degree in Communications from John Carroll University in Cleveland, Ohio. During my 4 years there I worked as a nanny for several families and a babysitter for several families who needed occasional care. The children ranged in age from 2 weeks old - 14 years old and I performed different levels of care depending on the family and the ages.
After graduation I worked in an office for 2 years as an Administrative Assistant to the owner of a general contracting company. The hours were very demanding and I knew this was not something I wanted to do when my husband and I were ready to start a family. I was in a car accident in November 2008 and during my tme off work decided I wanted to focus on being a nanny again.
I began working approx. 40 hours a week as a nanny for 2 families in February 2009 (5 children ranging from 8 months to 3 yrs.). In this time I have gained even more experience especially with toddler boys (who are potty training and have lots of energy!) and babies under 1. I really try to make my time with the kids fun and something they look forward to. I understand that it is difficult for the parents and the kids to be apart and try to make the transition as smooth as possible by adapting the family atmosphere. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Chris G. is a reference for Holly B.
Karen P. is a reference for Holly B.
Jump to Top
Holly B.
Holly B.
Painesville, OH 44077

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now