JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Rocky River, OH 44116

Meet Gwen

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets

Babysitting younger kids in our neighborhood was my first job as a preteen/teenager. Later on I worked as a nanny for a family with four children (ages 5-14) in the year before attending university. After finishing my Bachelors I worked for a year in Germany as an au pair (a live-in foreign nanny) for a family with two girls (ages 5 and 7). I don't have much experience with infants, but am open to learning. Depending on your needs, I'm flexible with how I can help out your family. In past positions I've been responsible for a variety of things, including meal prep, homework help, light housekeeping, laundry, pet care, plant care and ensuring the kids practice their musical instruments to name a few. I enjoy outdoor activities, reading, arts and crafts and music (though I lack any musical abilities myself). I'm a healthy individual and pay a lot of Read more attention to what I fuel my own body with and would be happy to help make sure your kids are eating healthy, well-balanced meals as well. I'm patient and caring and kids tend to really respond to me. I also speak German, so if you're interested in having your kid(s) learn a new language and you want to get them some materials for it, I'd be happy to help them work through that and practice! As a side note, I am a full-time Master's student, currently working on my thesis, so it would be a real bonus to me to find a family that doesn't mind my working on that when the kid(s) are napping/occupied. This means that my schedule is very flexible and generally easy to adapt, but it also means that my long-term plans are undecided. I expect my thesis to be done sometime near the end of this year. Of course, you would have significant notice about my plans as their changing or developing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Gwen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sustainability, Society and the Environment

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gwen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now