JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Portia W. Nanny in Solon, OH 44139.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Solon, OH

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Portia’s Bio

I am looking for a long term part time childcare position.. preferably before school and after school and if needed during vacation days or snow days . I will be ending my position with a family I have been with since 2002. The youngest is now 18yrs of age I have cared for him since he was 5 yrs of age. I did nanny full time for the 1st 10yrs. The mother traveled often as far as Switzerland for 10 days at a time. Her job required this. I have other references I can fax to you also. I have had 3 sets of infant twins till preschool age also. I have experience with Special Needs children also. I am great with arts and crafts as well as baking and cooking. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank You!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/3/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Debbie L. is a reference for Portia W.
Patricia K. is a reference for Portia W.
Jump to Top
Portia W.
Portia W.
Solon, OH 44139

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now