Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Springboro, OH 45066

Meet Joy

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speech Therapist
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French

With a passion for the enrichment of children and joy in watching them grow to be their best, I find it most important to provide a loving and nurturing environment for children that will make them feel loved and propel them in all of their endeavors. Children should always feel loved, wanted, and accepted for who they are and embraced for their uniqueness. I make it my goal to provide the best care I can in order to do so. I recently worked for a year as a preschool and advanced pre-kindergarten and kindergarten teacher, and found the experience to be one of the most enriching and fulfilling of my life; the beauty of childhood is truly incredible. The experience I had enriching the minds of children was extraordinary, and an opportunity I hold to be one of the best, and dearest to my heart. With eight years of experience Read more in working with children of all ages from infant to teenagers, as well as over six years of experience in the professional publishing world, I feel I provide many time management skills and well-round knowledge and structure to the duties a nanny should fulfill. I also find it very important to work with parents and their personal parenting methods in order to create the best environment for children and families overall. Joy Hamilton 513-549-9773 joyfulmejt@gmail.com PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE 07/2014-Present Blooming Twig Books Tulsa, Oklahoma (virtual) Editor/Social Media/Curriculum Development/Personal Blogger Intern Manage Blooming Twig Books’ Personal Blog with weekly posts (including writing, editing, gathering photos, photo editing), editing of book manuscripts, formatting layout and design of book content and covers, managing Facebook social media promotions and audience interaction, creating presentations for media marketing purposes, establishing author contacts and holding author interviews, personal creative writing, etc. 12/2013 – 06/2014 Cengage Learning Mason, Ohio (virtual) Student Engagement Advocate/Social Media Manager/ Editor/Blogger Managed on-campus student-to-student demos and surveyed to help build student awareness about MindTap and 4LTR Press products. Work also with local sales team to manage feedback. Product analysis completed for the purpose of market research and marketing methods. Edited web content for postings targeted towards various audiences. Wrote and edited formal and informal white papers and personal columns for professors and students. Management of social media.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Joy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English, Honors Cum Laude Status

Graduated University of Dayton 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Joy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now