JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa S. Nanny in Strongsville, OH 44149.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Strongsville, OH

  • Age 42
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I am a non-smoking, 42-year-old, married, mother of two, ages 15 years (girl) and 13 years (boy). My daughter is in 9th grade and my son is in 7th grade. I am looking to make a few extra dollars to help make ends meet while enjoying the company of children. I am willing to babysit in your home part-time anytime Mon-Fri 8:30am-2:00pm, but cannot do summers. I have a valid driver's license and reliable transportation. I had a wonderful childhood, my parents were very involved in my youth and I hope to provide an equally stimulating youth for your child. I had a very happy childhood and I was given many opportunities to experience new things, which I find very important. I have 3 younger siblings, so I have grown up with children and have been babysitting since I was about 11. I have a dog (Boxer), a bearded dragon, hamster and fish tanks, so I love animals. I have done child care out of my home for 4 families from 2006-2012 and have worked for both UHHS and SouthWest Hospitals. I renewed my CPR/AED and First Aid Certification through the hospital. Dependability and reliability mean many things to me. It means to always be on time, always doing the things that are asked to do, and to the best of your ability. I take any job very seriously especially one involving children. I am prompt and respectful, as a sitter I understand that I need to be dependable and reliable for the family. I understand that these are someone's children who mean the world to them as do my own and would show as much respect as I would want in return. Discipline: I take my leads from the parents, I think stability is important. Children are very impressionable and I never raise my voice or physically discipline children. We will play, make crafts, take walks, read, play outside, etc. all of these things will be done with a lesson in mind (ABC's, Numbers, Colors, Textures, etc).


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Injection Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/5/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jessica Z. is a reference for Melissa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Ann Marie R. is a reference for Melissa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Strongsville, OH 44149

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now