JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Westerville, OH 43081

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name Alyssa and I am 26 years old. I have been living in Columbus my whole life and I have always loved working with children. I graduated with my Associates degree in Early Childhood Education in 2015. Prior to graduating, I worked at a childcare center for 7 years. I first started out in the Pre- K room which I loved, but later on offered a position in the infant room. I became a lead infant teacher for 6 years. Which I absolutely loved! I finally finished my first degree and wanted to venture out. I then became working for Columbus City Schools as a instructional assistant with kindergarten children. I have found this position, so rewarding. It’s almost the end of the school year and I have been looking for something to keep me busy over the summer! This site caught my attention right away. I have Read more been working with ages 6weeks to 6 years for over 9 years! Wow time flies! I take safety extremely seriously, and am trained and certified in childhood first-aid and CPR. I have also attended trainings and seminars on the newest developments in the field of childhood through Columbus City Schools. I look forward to meeting new families and having this opportunity to continue to do what I love.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/4/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood

Graduated Columbus State Community College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now