Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Westerville, OH 43082

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a mother of two children(son and daughter) who are now in their twenties, and oh how I miss those younger years :)! Time,indeed, does go by so fast! I truly enjoyed everything about motherhood through all ages and stages...yes, even the teenage years :) I started babysitting at 15, and have continued with various childcare experiences over the past 30 years. I am also an educator in school systems, and have a real passion for helping children (of any age) learn and grow into confident and compassionate beings. I prefer a simpler, getting-back-to-basics, "uncomplicating" life attitude and approach to that passion :) And, if not already evident, I have an affinity for smiley faces :) ...hope that helps (vs hurts )my chances of having the opportunity to care for your child/children! :) (Side note: I have current background checks on file with the ESC , Columbus Academy, Read more and St.Paul's in Westerville)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

English Education-Secondary Level

Graduated Bowling Green State University 1993

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now