Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Willoughby, OH 44094

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for 10 + years, but have over 20 years experience watching children. It all started as a teenager babysitting . Many of these kids are married and have children of their own! Wow. Time flies. I have been working thru nanny agencies for the past 10years,. I have been employed my many wonderful families. My full time families have either relocated or have children in school no longer requiring my services. I absolutely love being a nanny. It is so rewarding. Kids become very attached to me easily. My experience has ranged from newborn thru school age. Qualities that make me an excellent nanny are I am patient, caring, dedicated, responsible, outgoing, reliable, fun but firm, and kids love me. I love doing music, arts and crafts, baking with older children, and planning age appropriate activities. My families go to work with ease knowing their Read more children are very safe and happy :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now