Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Youngstown, OH 44514

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My Name is Kaitlyn but you can call me Katie I live in Poland, Ohio! I have had previous babysitting and nannying jobs, but I have been a full time nanny for one infant/toddler for over a year now! I will have another full time Nanny job that starts mid November. Starting November 15th I will be available Monday-Thursday after 4:00pm, Fridays and weekends all day! I would be interested in something part time or occasional! A little bit about me! I have been caring for children since I was 12 years old. I have watched children of all ages, infants, toddlers, school age and young teenager's. I have also watched multiple children at once. I graduated from college with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies with a concentration in Child and Youth Development. I am CPR, First Aid and AED certified for infants, children and adults! Read more I am a very out going person and love working with and caring for children! I am a very neat and tidy person who would be able to catch on early to your house cleanliness! I am also a very easy going person who is really easy to talk to! I would love the opportunity to work for your family! I have lots of free time, so I am always willing to pick up extra hours or weekend days if you have plans you can’t take the kids on! I am more than willing to stay at the house and find fun, educational activities to do, but I also love taking the kids on “field trips”! Such as, going to the library, zoo, park, play areas, ice cream, play dates, etc.!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 11/15/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/21

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Graduated Kent state university 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now