JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Edmond, OK 73013

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer Huffman and I am currently a Mother's Day Out Teacher at Journey Church in Norman. I am a teacher for the 3/4 year olds class. My favorite part of my job is getting to love on the kiddos and getting to see how far they progress through the year. I am a proud US Navy wife and I have 3 amazing children of my own that I was fortunate enough to stay at home with while they were little. They are currently 17, 12, and 11. We recently moved to Edmond because my 12 year old is very much into ballet and attends the most amazing program here in Edmond. Because of our move I am looking to work a little closer to home. I periodically keep another little girl for 24 hour periods because her mother is single and a firefighter. I feel like being Read more a nanny would be very rewarding. My children are homeschooled so I would need a family that is understanding that they will have a large presence in my nanny job. With that being said we do lots of fun activities and I do cirriculums for them so I would also do the same for your child until they are ready to go to school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$300-$500/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now