Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Edmond, OK 73025

Meet Paige

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Paige! I am currently a certified elementary, middle school social studies, and middle and high school math teacher! For the last 5 years, I have worked at a high school teaching math (4 years) and at an elementary school teaching computer science (1 year). Previously, I was a camp counselor for a summer and worked in high school as a private nanny to three children. In my educational studies, I have worked with children with mild to moderate disabilities, children at risk, and tutored extensively. I previously have volunteered in my church's childcare area for 3 years, led children's bible study, and read books to two children each week. Also, I am the godmother to my best friend's 4 children and I love to color, build legos, and play pretend games with them! As you might be able to tell, I love working with children. It has been Read more my great passion! I firmly believe that each child deserves to be loved, receive support and affirmation, and be reminded about how special they are individually. You might be asking, "If she is a teacher, why is she giving that up to be a sitter/nanny?" It would be a valid question! Currently, I am going back to school full-time to receive my master's in school counseling and ultimately a LPC specializing in children. I wanted to have a position that is less than 40 hours a week so that I can appropriate manage my school work and personal family life. For a little about me, I grew up in Oklahoma. I am the youngest of four children (so I can understand a busy household!). I am a Christian :). I am a hard worker, decent cook, quick learner, sensitive and patient person, and avid board game player. Besides Jesus, my three loves are: my family, my boyfriend (we will be married at the end of this year), and my poodle puppy, Finnegan. I am excited to hear from you about how I can serve you and your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 7/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Oklahoma 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now