JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tonya S.

Nanny in Edmond, OK 73013.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Edmond, OK

  • Age 43
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Tonya’s Bio

I am almost 43 yrs. old( in July), I am a Christian, and I have over 10 years in Child Care experience. For the past 4 years I have worked in Medical Offices, but am looking at finding something Part-time that will allow me to be home more, and to possibly be able to go back to school. Prior to going back to work in an office, I was a Nanny in Edmond for 3 years and Prior to being a Nanny, I owned and operated an In-Home Daycare in Texas before relocating to Oklahoma. Also,just prior to that, I was the Director of an In-Home Daycare for 2 years, which was licensed for 12 children in Texas. I oversaw all of the daycare operations, I planned and taught curriculum, crafts, prepared meals, and maintained all the licensing guidelines. In January 2008 I decided to start my own In-Home Daycare which was also licensed with the state of Texas, but a month after starting my daycare I found out I was pregnant. I ended up closing my daycare at the end of March 2009 to move to Oklahoma. We moved here at the first of April 09 to be near family, because neither of our families lived in Texas. Both me and my husband believe that family is very important and we wanted our daughter to grow up around family. Originally, the plan was for me to get licensed in Oklahoma and start another In-Home daycare here, but we lived with family for the first 8 months and weren't able to do so. So, I found the next best thing to do which was to be a Nanny, which allowed me to work and have my daughter with me. My daughter is now in School and almost 8 and since then we have had another daughter who is almost 2. I believe that being a positive role model in children is one of the most rewarding things in life. I am very interactive, attentive to children's needs, great at multi-tasking, and very organized. Although at times  child care is a challenging job, I have found that it's rewards greatly out weigh the down falls. I found something that I loved doing when I began working in Child Care and would love the opportunity to do so again.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Carrie J. is a reference for Tonya S.
Ashley B. is a reference for Tonya S.
Jump to Top
Tonya S.
Tonya S.
Edmond, OK 73013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now