JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle W.

Nanny in Oklahoma City, OK 73106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oklahoma City, OK

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

My name is Danielle and I moved to Delaware two years ago in March for my Fiancé's job. I am currently in my last semester of graduate school to get my master's degree in Human services. I am done April 3rd! I have my B.S. in Psychology. Before we moved to Wilmington, I worked in publishing and while I loved it, I wanted to do something with my life that helps children in need, which is why I decided to get my Master's degree in Human Services. Prior to working in publishing, I had always had jobs working with children. In high school, I worked at the YMCA as a camp and after school counselor. I also worked at a Primrose daycare for a year and a half.  I was the co-teacher for the babies that were 6 weeks to a year old. I also worked with the toddlers on occasion.  During College, I was the nanny to a family of 3 boys for 3 years. When I graduated they were 6, 8, and 12. I also babysat for numerous families. Throughout college, I also volunteered every Saturday morning at Levine Children's Hospital in their Child Life Department. Until a few months ago, when I decided I wanted to double up on classes to finish my master's program, I had been working at a facility in Wilmington with elementary and middle school children with Autism. Along with finishing school, I am volunteering with Big Brothers, Big Sisters. I absolutely love working with children and know that I could make your children's summer fantastic! Please feel free to ask me any questions. I am sure that I left out some information you would be interested in knowing. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Danielle W.
Danielle W.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now