JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily K.

Nanny in Oklahoma City, OK 73106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oklahoma City, OK

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am currently living in Oklahoma City, but am originally from Pittsburgh, PA. I worked through high school and college as a nanny, babysitter, camp counselor, and tutor. I graduated from University of Central Oklahoma in 2011 with a degree in General Studies and a focus on Psychology and Elementary Education. I have worked for two years in a professional position with the same company. I'm looking to reduce my hours and get back to doing what I love- spending time with kids!
I have experience with many types of families... From the only child who desires lots of interaction and one on one attention, to a family with three boys under five (we spent LOTS of time running energy off outside), to twins, and everything in between.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Candice S. is a reference for Emily K.
Tracy T. is a reference for Emily K.
Jump to Top
Emily K.
Emily K.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now