JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Albany, OR 97322

Meet Emilianne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Coming from a large family of five girls and 17 cousins, I've had a passion for children ever since I was young, and this passion grew even stronger after having my own little boy. Well-educated and well-mannered, I believe in promoting activity, fresh air, creativity, and natural lifestyles. I ran my own home-daycare in Illinois with five children for five years. With fun activities like treasure hunts, obstacle courses, and seasonal-themed crafts, I keep the children busy, while helping their minds flourish. Being a raw vegan long-distance runner, health is a priority for me and I'm extremely active with the kids. I walk them to the parks each day and, when the weather doesn't cooperate, we visit different libraries and play areas. I strive to keep the children mentally stimulated, so that they are continuously learning and exploring. Because I have experience with all ages, ranging from newborns to middle Read more schoolers, I am familiar with all the developmental stages of growth and engage the children in activities to promote them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/2/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Colleen P.

5/19/2015

Emilianne has been an excellent caregiver for our son. She is organized, responsible and very reliable. She always communicated very well with us - filling us in on his daily activities and meals, letting us know when there was a potential concern, or when she sensed we needed a picture or two to get us through our day :-) She keeps the kids very active, taking them to the library on cold or rainy days, and taking them on walks, to the playground, or to the park to feed the ducks on nice days. The meals/snacks she feeds the kids are healthy, which was also important to us. She was always flexible with our hectic schedules, too. I would highly recommend Emilianne to care for any child - she's truly passionate about kids and a wonderful caregiver.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$300-$350/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication/Media

Graduated Northeastern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emilianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now