JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97003

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me… I am a 32-year-old female freshly moved to Oregon. I grew up and completed schooling in Indiana and, post-graduation, I packed my car and moved to Colorado. After a couple of years in CO, I finally found a wonderful role supporting a world-renowned Ayurvedic doctor and writer. For the past 7.5 years, I’ve been working as an editor and digital marketer for the doctor’s wellness clinic and website in Boulder, Colorado. My responsibilities included web editorial, content development, SEO, post/page/webform building and optimizing, and email marketing. In January of this year, I made the painful decision to leave the job and move to Oregon to be with my partner, Matthew. I am now seeking new opportunities AWAY from the computer and would like to extend my babysitting services to my new community. While I have never been a full-time nanny or babysitter, I have babysat for Read more my friend's children and my sister's children for many years and I very much enjoy being around children. I also enjoy practicing yoga, tending to my flora and fauna, and going on outdoor adventures as often as possible. I am currently reading Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain, and one of my favorite podcasters is Luke Storey. Thank you for your consideration! Warmly, Jennifer Freed

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Health

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now