JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Taelar S.

Nanny in Ashland, OR 97520.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ashland, OR

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Taelar’s Bio

I am a spontaneous traveler, a loving gardener, a curious learner, and a playful child at heart. I have been surrounded by new borns to pre teens for my entire life- or so it seems. I have two younger brothers who are now 11 and 13. I have nieces and nephews that I have watched and helped take care of from 1 years old - 9 years old. This is mostly the reason why I would love to be a nanny. I miss being surrounded by kids and their curiosity
I moved to Oregon from Michigan just a couple months ago and am in desperate need for not a job (I have one of those) but a job that I enjoy, that I feel I benefit from and the kids and family too. Before I moved, I was going to school to be a pre-school teacher focuses in sustainability. I live kids! And I like to say I am great with them - maybe because I am just a big kid!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kim Y. is a reference for Taelar S. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelli M. is a reference for Taelar S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Taelar S.
Taelar S.
Ashland, OR 97520

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now