Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97006
  • 4 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Haley Velazquez. I have nannied for families with children who range from 6-12. I worked at an elementary school being an Extended Day SHINE Instructor. I provided extra help in academic subjects such as reading, writing, math, science, etc. I also taught enrichment classes such as dance, legos, art, and drama for children who just wanted to have fun! I started a zumba class because children need to be active and some times do not get the opportunity to do so. This class allowed just that as well as allowed them to have fun, listen to music and dance around with their friends. Aside from working with elementary aged children, I have volunteered at a preschool where I engaged in reading, arts and crafts, and educational activities. Some skills I learned while working with children of all ages is patience, empathy, compassion, working with multiple children at Read more once, and the ability to understand the needs of each child and be able to come up with appropriate educational curriculum to teach. I have experience working with toddlers, preschoolers and elementary school aged children. I have been a nanny for a few years while going to school. Being someone who helps children over come fears, teaches new tricks/skills, engages them in new ideas and concepts, is something I love to do. I enjoy working with children, especially younger children, because it is a time in their lives where they are allowing their minds to wonder and find their own abilities resulting in discovering their own personal identity and being apart of that is beyond rewarding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/19/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/29/2016

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Meredith W.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education

Attended Portland Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now