Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97005

Meet Akot

  • Comfortable with pets

I started babysitting since i was 12 years old. I started watching my cousins for years until they were old enough or when they moved to a different city. Then I started volunteering for my Mormon church to watch kids so that tbe parents could have a night off. I watched about 20 kids with help from other girls who were around my age. I have done it multiple times and I have also watched kids outside of church. The kids have been great and sweet to me, including the parents. I am now a licensed child care provider. I have my CPR, infant care, food handlers permit and all the required certificates to certify that I am capable to watch kids. I had the daycare for a couple of months before I moved to Oregon and now I am trying to continue what I started here. I love kids Read more no matter what age and what background. When I started childcare i was skeptical and scared because I was afraid of how the kids would interact with me and most importantly with each other. It is hard but I love it because I enjoy it so much everyday. When my nephew was born I took care of him since he was 9 months and it was hard but I got use to it. He has made taking care of kids such a blessing and it's made me excited to have my own kids some day because I know what to do now if i have my own. I also worked at a daycare center called LA Petite Academy, and i started in Apirl 2018 and ended in Nov of 2018. And that is where i got more in depth woth workig with kids of all ages, i work as an assistant teacher and i loved it, those kids made my day each day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Akot doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Akot's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now