Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97008

Meet Sally

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Sally and I am a highly experienced Early Childhood Educator. I have 9 years of experience working in a preschool classroom environment, in addition to several years of caring for friend's and extended family's children. I have always had a strong connection with children and a desire to make a difference in their lives. I have a great passion for working with children and in pursuance of this goal, I completed my AAS in Early Childhood Education and Family Studies, Bachelor’s in Human Development and Master’s in Human Development. In my teaching experience, I had the opportunity to work alongside those who were once my instructors and mentor teachers. I worked at the PCC Child Development Center lab school, where I also experienced working with and supporting student teachers and observers in my classroom. I have also had the privilege of teaching abroad in Egypt and Read more the United Arab Emirates. These have been very rewarding experiences which have helped further develop my teaching and childcare qualifications. I firmly believe that every child must be provided with an engaging, exciting, caring, safe, and cultivating learning environment from respectful, compassionate, professional, and driven teachers/caregivers who have a true passion for positively impacting children’s lives. My goal is to motivate and inspire children to develop a love for learning and to use their individual skills and strengths through their learning by providing supportive, child centered, hands-on and inquiry-based learning experiences. “The secret to good teaching is to regard the child's intelligence as a fertile field in which seeds may be sown, to grow under the heat of imagination.” ~ Maria Montessori Although most of my childcare experience has been in a formal teaching environment, I am confident that my education, experience, compassion, positive energy, and motivation will highly contribute to the quality of care and developmental support that I will offer your child/children. My students have always been "my babies" and I love and care for each one, as if they were my own children. Being an early childhood educator is the most rewarding career that I have ever had and my passion for this field grows more each day. I thank you for your time and consideration. Best Regards, Sally Said

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Sally doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Human Developement

Pacific Oaks College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sally's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now