Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97008

Meet Megan

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an all around loving woman who loves to be of any help. I'm currently 31. I have been working with children all my life and have been babysitting since I was 13. I studied early childhood development at Portland Community College before moving on to Northwest Nannies where I became a certified professional nanny. i have work experience in a certified home daycare where I helped care for 12 children four of which were under 2. I'm pretty easy to get along with and just love to laugh and play with children. I love taking children on fun field trips to the zoo, , the park, or I let them pick as long as its a reasonable place. I have a safe insured reliable vehicle, with a pretty good driving record. I love to also sit and do crafts with the children and even will come up with Read more fun and easy cooking projects to do with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/07/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/17/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/18/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Maria A.

3/6/2008

Megan has done a wonderful job with watching our 2 1/2 year old. I would highly recommend her!

Paula H.

11/14/2007

I have used Megan for two babysitting jobs and I am very pleased with her. Both times she arrived on time and did a great job watching my 5 year old and 4 month old. She kept my 5 year old thoroughly entertained and showed my 4 month old lots of TLC. Her experience working in a certified center really shows. She even kept a written account of when the kids ate, slept, played, etc. I plan on calling her often.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Nanny Certificate

Graduated Northwest Nannies Institute 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Sign Language

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now