Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Corvallis, OR 97330

Meet Constance

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I love children and teaching them the learning fundamentals they need while growing up. I have 10 years experience with children as young as 3 months old to 14 years old. Children have such a great impact on my life that I decided to further my education and career path in Occupational Therapy. I try to plan my school schedule to fit the needs of families wanting care. Thank you and I hope to speak with you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/19/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/1/2014
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Gwen W.

2/6/2010

Connie has been babysitting for my kids (2 and 4), and they love to have her over. She is always right on time, and does a great job following any instructions we leave. After trying a few different babysitters, she's been a great match for us. I only wish that we could have her over more often!

Barbara R.

9/26/2007

Connie has been working for us about 4 months no and the kids really LOVE her. She has been able to keep them on track and still allow time for fun. She works like crazy with my youngest with reading, signing and walking. She has become a member of the family and we are very happy.

Skye L.

5/5/2007

Connie is great! She follows our instructions and the kids love her. She is really great with creative play.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Oregon State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Constance's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now