JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Eugene, OR 97405

Meet Kacie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kacie Clark, and I'm looking for a family to help care for! I'm 28 years old. I have a degree in English. I'm passionate about childhood literacy and fostering a love of reading! EXPERIENCE: I've worked with kids of all ages/backgrounds, from after-school care to daycare to babysitting, summer camps, non-profit literacy programs, etc. I have experience working with infants all the way up to age 12 or 13. I will happily take on care for any age, but I'll admit that I do have a special place in my heart for kindergartners and preschoolers! I'm supportive of all family types and kids (LGBTQ+ friendly). PHILOSOPHY/TEMPERAMENT: I'm a big believer in the RIE method of parenting/working with children. For those unfamiliar, in a fundamental sense, it means that I believe that all children, regardless of age, are individuals and whole people, with their own vibrant personalities Read more and needs/desires. I believe that children are capable and strong, and we should encourage independence, decision-making, and curiosity within them! Consent is very important to me, as is communication. Even very small children can understand so much more than I feel people often give them credit for. I strive to redirect negative behavior and positively enforce kindness and cooperation, rather than over-discipline. INTERESTS: Art projects, books/reading, video games (do you have a kid obsessed with Fortnite or Minecraft?), cooking/baking, and hiking/nature walks. I can provide care at your home or mine. If you'd like to visit my home and meet the people in it, please do! I'd love to be able to go to parks/go hiking with your child if they're interested! If you have a dog that needs to be walked, we can take them! MISC.: I love animals and will include them in my care! I'm also open to cleaning/organizing and light yard work. I'd also be happy to prepare some meals ahead of time, so families have dinner ready to go after I go home. I'm happy to undergo a background check/fingerprinting. I've been CPR/first aid certified in the past; I'm taking an online course to get back up to speed! References upon request. Thanks! Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Kacie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kacie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now