Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Happy Valley, OR 97086

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Claire and I am 19 years old. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old taking care of children ranging from all ages. I’ve had 2 full time nanny positions before as well as helping out with my niece since she was born, who is now 6 years old. The families I was a nanny for were amazing and made my passion for child care grow indefinitely! I am a big kid at heart and it is my goal to create a mind stimulating, energetic, and nurturing environment! Your child’s safety is always my number one concern. I am a very upbeat, dependable, comforting person! I worked with special needs children throughout high school and am also very good with animals. My schedule is very flexible depending on your needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/10/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/21/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Melissa B.

4/7/2019

Claire set up an interview with me for a specific date and time and confirmed with me the day prior. She never showed up the following day, nor did she even call or text me to let me know she was not coming. Very unprofessional, disappointing, and frustrating.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now