Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Logsden, OR 97357

Meet Dorene Sana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. Before moving to Oregon, I operated a home-based preschool and eventually furthered my education in order to teach in private schools as a kindergarten teacher. That was 30 years ago. My husband and I moved to Oregon 20 years ago and we have lived in a little valley in Lincoln County ever since. During these years I served on the Board of Mouse Factory Preschool as Treasurer, aided Terry Boris at Yaquina View Elementary by instructing art in her 5th grade class, home schooled our daughter through to graduation and our son through 8th grade, volunteered in various Christian schools both as an instructor and as support for faculty (Logsden Christian, Mid-Coast Christian, Toledo Landmark Christian, Santiam Christian in the Valley) instructed and led tours for 4-H, taught Sunday School, hosted foreign students, taught adults store-wide safety guidelines at Fred Meyer, and most recently was a state licensed, long-term Read more substitute teacher at Siletz Valley Schools, first, as a highschool computer technology teacher and then as the 5th grade teacher for the school year 2018-2019. I have also functioned as a nanny in the past and prefer home settings because the support of families is perhaps my greatest joy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Dorene Sana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


B Sc Biology/Minor Marine Sciences

Rider University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dorene Sana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now