JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael Y.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97222.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Milwaukie, OR

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Thank you for your interest in my profile. My name is Rachael Yarbrough, I am in my late 20's and have recently relocated to Portland, Oregon from Oceanside, California where my husband was stationed in the Marine Corps.
Most recently, I have worked as a full time nanny for a family of four taking care of a 3 year old (girl) and kindergarten (boy) whom I was connected with via the SitterCity Website. My responsibilities included meal prep, laundry, cleaning, transportation, homework help and more. I have also worked as a nightly nanny for a single mother whom I was connected with using this very website in 2010. I cared for two girls 5-10PM while their mother attending night school; this position started two weeks after the birth of an infant and continued until after her second birthday. I truly feel a part of these families, and have remained in frequent contact since departing. I consider myself blessed to have made such strong connections with both the children and parents. I can provide contact information for them upon interview as well as several letters of recommendation from college professors, mentors and more.
Although my certifications are not currently valid, I am in the process of scheduling a training to renew CPR and First Aid. I have received extensive training in emergency rescues and first aid from the American Red Cross during my time as a lifeguard throughout my high school and college years (5 total). I am confidant I can keep you child(ren) safe and respond appropriately in emergency situations.
I hold two degrees in Child Development from and love putting my knowledge to use! I know I can provide your child(ren) with engaging age appropriate activities during my time with them. I have over five years of classroom experience in certified childcare centers and have experience working with infants, toddlers, preschool and early school age. I adore the infant age group and think toddlers are the most fun!
I am available for date nights in addition to consistent part or full time positions and can start ASAP.

**I can provide proof of enrollment in the Oregon Office of Child Care's Central Background Registry** (This is a Federal background check valid through the Oregon Registry Online, a system that manages training and education records for licensing requirements)

I appreciate your time,
Rachael Yarbrough

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Epilepsy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rachael Y.
Rachael Y.
Milwaukie, OR 97222
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now