JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April B.

Nanny in Oregon City, OR 97045.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oregon City, OR

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

April’s Bio

 
I am 26 years old with plenty of qualifiying experience with working with children and families.
 
As a preschool teacher and childcare worker, working with children 0-12, I have gained many quality experiences that have developed me into the energetic, quick, and positive childcare provider that I am today. I am fully certified to be a lead preschool teacher, with a full list of classes in early childhood education and care from Clackamas Community College. I have a bachelors degree in human development from Warner Pacific College.
My food handlers, first aid and CPR training is up to date. I prefer to be an active individual and nanny. I have a safe and reliable Honda vehicle and a good driving record.  Staying indoors and watching television is not my idea of quality care, although on occasion is comforting and appropriate. I would love to be able to take the child/ren out to fun and educational places, even if it is just a simple trip to the park. I love working with children and allowing them to discover their individual talents in various avenues of art, science and activity.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Katelan H. is a reference for April B.
Shanise J. is a reference for April B.
Jump to Top
April B.
April B.
Oregon City, OR 97045
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now