Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Theresa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.nanny.qualifications.experienced_doula
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience in child care started as early as I can remember. I come from a large extended family. I was put in charge of my younger cousins at parties and family gatherings. Being around babies and young children encouraged me to have a child and also to be a care provider for other people's children. My first professional babysitting/nannying jobs started during my high school years. I continued through out college babysitting/nannying. I worked within the Waldorf community apprenticing to be a Waldorf preschool teacher. Later on I had a son. During the first few years of his life I was a stay at home mother. I worked in a preschool for two years. After I worked at the YMCA fitness center to do Swim Instruction and Life guarding for children and adults and to manage the front desk. I volunteered at my son's elementary school and his middle Read more school through out his time attending. I currently have been professionally working as a nanny for the past 8 years. I am certified in CPR/First-aid and AED. My Oregon food handler's card is up to date. I have had training and education in early childhood development at my places of employment and in college. I have a clean background, and current Oregon driver's license. My car is new and up to date on safety standards. My goals as a Nanny/Sitter are to give my attention to the children, play with them, keep them safe and have fun. I am always fascinated to learn more about babies, and children. I look forward to starting new adventures meeting new families who require my assistance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 01/15/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 02/17/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 02/21/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/15/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nick R.

12/31/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

LA

Graduated Rockland Community College 1995

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now