Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97219
  • 12 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am looking for a long-term position with a family that will be full time (30+hours consistently) and starting at the end of August / beginning of September. I am looking for a family to work with predominantly during the day as I am beginning grad school in the fall and my classes will be in the evening and on saturdays. I am currently nannying full-time for 6 & 9 year old boys while they are on summer break. I am having a blast with them! We are spending the summer staying active and outdoors as much as possible! I plan out activities and trips for the boys (both educational and recreational) every day that I am with them (monday-friday). I also have experience with a family who has a daughter who just turned one year old and an almost 4 year old daughter. This was not a nannying Read more position, but more of a frequent babysitting job. Often the parents schedules overlapped in the evenings so I would spend 4-5 hours at a time with the girls. I did this on and off since the youngest was 8 months old. I do have experience with formula feeding and preparing veggies and fruits for both girls. I spent the majority of the time with the girls in the family's backyard playing games in the afternoon, inside having story time, and preparing the girls for bedtime. I have my bachelor's degree in education with a valid teaching license. Prior to babysitting and nannying here in the PNW, I grew up in Georgia where I worked directly with children in many settings in my local school district for 10 years. For logistics sake: I am also VERY comfortable with pets as I have spent my entire life as a pet owner (both cats and dogs). I am also perfectly happy and willing to help out with light housekeeping at your discretion. If you feel I would be a great fit for your family, please contact me. I would love to hear from you. I will also be happy to offer a full resume with references for both nannying/babysitting positions as well as my prior work history. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/11/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 9/1/2014
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/14

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Education: Curriculum & Instruction w/ Reading and ESOL Endorsement

Currently attending Lewis & Clark College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now