JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa B.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97214.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

I have recently started working with a wonderful family and their 15-month-old little girl. We're looking to have even more fun by finding another great family to nanny share with! If you have a child of similar age and you're looking for care Tuesdays and/or Fridays, we'd love to hear from you!

ABOUT ME
I've been babysitting for eight years, and spent the last three years as a full-time, live-out nanny. I have cared for a range of ages, from infants to pre-teens. I've probably played a hundred games of Candy Land, have fingerpainted way more than the average 24-year old, and know that spit-up won't ruin an outfit!

I recently graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology, and I'd like to eventually work as an elementary school psychologist. I have a reliable car, a great driving record and have lots of experience with kids in the car (I know my way around a car seat!). I personally consider cleaning up after the kids, washing the dishes we dirty, and general tidying up as part of the job, and am open to more general household help if desired. I am also glad to provide professional references to exemplify my previous experience as a sitter.

When I babysit, I like to have as much fun as the kids do--I enjoy doing crafts, playing outside in the backyard and at the park, and love to play card and board games.

I'm an energetic, caring, upbeat person with a passion for life. If I have free time, I'm always doing something! I never want to be bored, and do my best to ensure that I never am. In my free time, I like kayaking, running, yoga, rollerblading, biking, baking, and spending time with friends and family.

I believe that every child deserves to see themselves as a valued and valuable individual, and that it is much easier to help a child want to cooperate with you rather than to try and make them. I also believe in having lots (and lots) of fun.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Alyssa B.
Alyssa B.
Portland, OR 97214
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now