Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97206

Meet Brynn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm Brynn, and I have seven years of experience with babysitting, and two full years with nannying. When I was 13, I began babysitting my younger siblings and cousins. And, by 16, I was watching a three-year-old boy and his sister, a seven-year-old girl, eight hours a day, five days a week during the summer of 2015. On my off days and during the school year, I'd babysit for other families. In early 2017, I began nannying and house-sitting for a new family. They had a seven-year-old son and an 11-year-old daughter. I watched them Friday through Sunday evenings, and stayed over to tend to the family's dogs when they were out of town. I moved to Los Angeles in August 2017, and, in October of that year, I became a full-time nanny for a six-year-old girl in Studio City. I was in charge of getting her ready Read more for school, driving her to school, picking her up in the afternoon, helping her with homework and watching her until her parents arrived home from work. I would also attend school events and take her on field trips when her parents were unable to. I worked for the family in Los Angeles from October 2017 until January 2019, when I moved back to Oregon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Brynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates in General Education

Graduated Columbia Gorge Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now