JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tori B.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97202.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Tori’s Bio

*Updated 3/5/10*
I am available Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoons, and most evenings after 7. I can usually make a last minute scramble work, so give me a try if you want a date night and your babysitter is unavailable!

As Spring approaches, my cravings for gardening are getting stronger, and if you have a backyard that you've been wanting to start a garden in, I would love to help you get that going--a fun project to involve your children in too!

I love children, and I am inspired and awed by their natural curiosity and zest for life. My inner child is still strong, and as a result I don't have much trouble acting silly and playing the crazy and creative games they think up. I find that spending time with children is something I am naturally good at: not taking myself too seriously to play and laugh, while also knowing when it is time to be serious.

I am extremely patient, accepting of and friendly towards everyone, and I have a genuine passion for selflessly helping others. I strongly believe in the importance of providing children with a safe and loving environment, and will do everything in my control to maintain this environment.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Madison W. is a reference for Tori B.
Jessica H. is a reference for Tori B.
Jump to Top
Tori B.
Tori B.
Portland, OR 97202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now